Show/Hide

For the Unofficial Primary Election Results, Please select the Election Results Button Below.

Planning & Zoning Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning & Zoning Commission reviews:

  • Rezoning requests
  • Subdivisions
  • Driveways
  • Street vacation requests
  • Proposed changes to the County's Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Ordinance, and Subdivision Ordinance

Details:

  • Makes recommendations to Board of Supervisors
  • Comprised of 5 citizen appointees
  • Members appointed by Board of Supervisors
  • The Board of Supervisors have the final decision on all matters reviewed
  • All recommendations guided by County Comprehensive Plan

Frequently Asked Questions

Planning & Zoning Commission 2019 Meeting Dates

Meeting Date Filing Deadline
Thursday, January 2, 2020 Thursday, December 6, 2019
Thursday, February 6, 2020 Thursday, January 9, 2020

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, April 2, 2020 Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Thursday, April 9, 2020
Thursday, June 4, 2020 Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, July 2, 2020 Thursday, June 4, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020 Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020 Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, October 1, 2020 Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2019 Thursday, October 8, 2020
Thursday, December 10, 2020 Thursday, November 5, 2020
Thursday, January 7, 2021 Thursday, December 10, 2020

*Meeting dates are subject to change, rescheduling, or cancellation at the Board’s discretion