Board of Adjustment

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board of Adjustment responsibilities:

  • Holds hearings and issues decisions on requests for:
    • Variances from zoning rules
    • Special Use Permits
    • Appealing a decision by the Zoning Administrator
  • Has final say on all cases it hears

Details:

  • Comprised of 5 citizen appointees
  • Members appointed by Board of Supervisors for 5 years terms
  • Act in quasi-judicial capacity
  • Decisions only subject to appeal in local court system

Frequently Asked Questions

Board of Adjustment 2019 Meeting Dates

Meeting Date Filing Deadline
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Tuesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, February 19, 2019 Thursday, January 29, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Tuesday, November 5 , 2019

*Meeting dates are subject to change, rescheduling, or cancellation at the Board’s discretion