Important Updates:


Outage Wednesday September 18th - Jail Inmate Population Report, Daily Incident, Property and Document Search will be unavailable from Noon to approximately 2:45 PM CT.  Our apologies on the inconvenience.  We will remove this message once service is restored.



County Conservation Board Programs

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Park Management

Our parks program includes 10 areas, three of which provide modern camping facilities.  These areas are managed to provide quality recreational opportunities, protect natural resources, and provide wildlife habitat.

Wildlife Management

Our wildlife program oversees 25 natural areas throughout the county, including prairies, woodlands, wetlands, and riparian habitats.  Technical assistance and equipment is available for wildlife habitat plantings on private land.

Roadside Management

Our roadside program manages 950 miles of county roadsides using integrated vegetation roadside management techniques, which includes spot spraying, brush control, controlled burning, and planting of native grasses and wildflowers.  Take a look at our Roadside Wildflowers Brochure for some of our Prairie Restoration Sites.

Environmental Education

Environmental education programming is provided for schools, youth, adults, and special needs groups.  In addition, a variety of public nature programs are offered throughout the year.

Careers in Conservation

Conservation Careers Brochure

Conservation Board Members

The Conservation Board consists of five county residents, from different regions of the county, appointed by the County Supervisors. Board members serve five year terms. These appointed members donate their time and work with the CGCCB staff to further conservation within Cerro Gordo County.


Agenda for the Regular meeting of the Cerro Gordo County Conservation Board




Dudley Humphrey


Mason City

Jim Roseland



Dave Kaiser


Nora Springs

Stephen Gales

Board Member

Mason City

Jacquelyn Arthur

Board Member

Mason City

Conservation Board Staff

Name Title

Mike Webb

Executive Director

Todd Von Ehwegen

Conservation Education Manager

Josh Brandt

Wildlife Area Manager

Ty Hamiel

Vegetation Manager

Barry Stecker

Natural Resource Biologist

Ryan Wilcke

Natural Resource Biologist

Todd Hansen

Outdoor Recreation Area Manager
Cory Behr Natural Resource Biologist
Mary Ermer

Office Manager