News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Annual Election of Conservation Board Officers

Post Date:01/18/2018 9:00 AM

The Cerro Gordo County Conservation Board met on Tuesday, January 16th for their regular monthly meeting.  Election of officers for the 2018 year was held with the following individuals being voted to the respective positions:  Ms. Jacquelyn Arthur of Mason City "Chair", Mr. Dudley Humphrey of Mason City "Vice Chair”, Mr. Jim Roseland of Thornton “Secretary/Treasurer”.  Other members of the conservation board include Mr. Dave Kaiser of Nora Springs and Mr. Stephen Gales of Mason City.  Board members are appointed by the Cerro Gordo County Board of Supervisors for staggered terms of five years as specified by the Code of Iowa.

The Board members are responsible for policy setting and overall management of the programs administered by the County Conservation Department.  The public meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Lime Creek Nature Center, located north of Mason City.  For more information about the board, contact Mike Webb/Director @ 641-423-5309.